Captaine Crochet!

paris2015two-133

A poster seen on the Paris Metro… I had to take a photo for obvious reasons…!!

I did another African Flower Hexagon blanket. Made with Big Merino from the Jenners Haberdashery closing down sale in September. Like many other crafters I gorged myself on yarn. Made of this blanket very quickly then stalled on the half hexagons and the border.I’d started making these blankets to send to Knit-a-square in memory of a family friend Jo Warner who died a year ago. I meant to get an email together with pictures to send to her husband Norman Bright but I kept putting it off. In the last few days I just heard that Norman has died too. Oh dear please please lets stop putting off difficult things and difficult emails. its to  easy to think another time is a better time but the imperfect now is better.

Jo worked for many years in education so  KAS remit to support early years education through the informal creches in shanty towns seemed appropriate.

bigmerino

1 comment

Leave a Reply

