Down the River

july15 138 july15 109 july15 111 july15 112 july15 113 july15 114 july15 117 july15 118 july15 119 july15 120 july15 121 july15 122

I ended up taking a trip by boat on the Friday before my last visit to The Globe Theatre (highlight yarnbombed bicycle!). By this point I had already been to the walk in clinic in Soho and on seeing my foot  – drugs  were handed over. And I was told to rest. I had to go into town to meet my friend for the evening performance but what to do while I waited. I had a vague idea of going to the Tate Modern cafe and sitting there like Madam Defarge on her hols. Then I noticed the pier at Bankside and found a tour to the Thames Flood Barrier so for £10.33 I sat on the upper deck foot up on the seat in front of me. Braving the slightly inclement weather. I have to say the advantage of such weather is much better skies! It was beautiful to see Greenwich from the river. The last picture is of Almshouses in front of that rather extraordinary industrial building.

Leave a Reply

