a bouquet of time

july15 055

Posting has been light recently despite being off work from last Friday. I was in full DIY mode when I stopped. Painting spare bedroom. Preparing for guest from Brooklyn. Then on Monday went to my craft group where a lovely lovely person brought a bucket of flowers she had cut from her garden and distributed amongst us lucky people. I put mine in the spare room to welcome guest. In the meanwhile I’ve been going to the festival – mainly Summerhall and last night to the Harmonium Project. Catching up with people by sitting out on Leith Walk (in the SUN!). I went to the farmers market this morning. On the bus I realised how lovely it was to feel unhurried. I normally feel I’m packing in quite a lot on a Saturday. As it happens I am going to a show at 5pm but there still feels like enough time for a leisurely lunch from my farmers market haul and time to get on with some dyeing experiments with yarn. Oh may this feeling last!

Leave a Reply

