cafe life – Glasgow Great Western Road

april2015 602 april2015 600 april2015 601

 

On Friday last I went to Glasgow to stay over night before the yarn dyeing adventures. I waited outside this cafe for a friend coming from work. Luckily I didn’t overload myself with a long list of things to do and see beforehand so I sat for an hour with my crochet just enjoying the passing bussle. Loads of hipsters, dogs, teenagers coming from school, students, babies in push chairs. It was just lovely to enjoy the passing theatre.

4 comments
  1. I have very fond memories of a café in Paris sitting for ages and watching the world go by. Sounds like a perfect hour well spent.

  2. i go to hospital almost at end of great western road and i always look at the little cafes and shops and tell myself that one time i will walk from one end to next just looking in shops and having coffee, instead of just passing them on way to somewhere else. sounds like it was a perfect hour

    • oh do! be a flaneur! I’m hoping to do this on Byres Road tomorrow – viist Starry Starry Night for example

Leave a Reply

