stitch by stitch

april2015 298april2015 299

So I just did a guest podcast for Michael Nobb’s One Thing Today on the subject of creativity. I talk about doing it stitch by stitch. This blanket was started about two years ago. I just made a whole pile of circles. Then stopped when I ran out of the right kind of black yarn to border them. Then a few months ago pulled all the squares together, counted them, made a few more and hunted out the right kind of black yarn to crochet them together. Pattern is one I made up myself but the circle is explained at Purl Bee.

2 comments
  1. What a wonderful mosaic of colour. Really pretty.

  2. thanks! I think it worked well given to a friend as a housewarming present hence the North East landscape!

Leave a Reply

