Freddie’s crochet blanket

april2015 067 april2015 066

So both my niece and nephew have crocheted blankets made by me. I made one with granny squares mostly in Tiger yarn for Freddie and handed it over last autumn. Then on my visit to Cambridge in January it was brought out as due to a design fault.. some of the squares were … UNRAVELLING!  Under the Aunt Lifetime Guarantee I took it home. Unravelled the miscreant squares. Made more squares with the circle centres and enlarged it. Freddie already looks about 2 years older than he actually is so I want the blanket to last him until adulthood. Finally finished the boarder in time for it to be handed over on a family visit north over Easter.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

