the rabbit and the devil

jan2015 067

Walked in a slightly disheveled and disorganised way through the V&A after the expensive lunch. I didn’t know it then but I was coming down with a lurgy hence my tiredness and general oophlesness. I made my way to the print gallery which as a very interesting exhibition of prints by Black printmakers. And wandering on the way back I spotted this rather lovely stained glass rabbit. I then exhausted myself by finding the 20 C galleries but did wander past the costumes. Saw my first Schiaparelli dress not in a book. Marvelled at the lurid colour sense of the Victorians. The went through Anglo-Indian exhibition and through furniture. By this time I was so tired I wanted to throw myself on the Great Bed of Ware and have a nap. But I gathered myself for my trip back north instead.

2 comments
  1. Beautiful stained glass rabbit, though I fear for his fate. (Hope you’re better soon, too.)

Leave a Reply

