vintage knitting

P1060225 P1060219 P1060220 P1060221 P1060222 P1060223 P1060224

I recently encountered a piece of my knitting from about 8/9 years ago. A knitted baby blanket which I made for my niece. It disappeared and suddenly was found again. On my last trip south I was reaquainted. I love my colour choices!!  So there.. tbh most stuff made for kids is horrible or cripes malarkey there are many many crafters with deformed colour sense. The pattern is from a book I bought but since sold. It was done in subdued colours in the pattern. As you can see I’ve ignored that. When searching for the perfect colour I often just bought tapesty skeins to give the right pop of colour… hence the interesting random felting going on here. However its still beloved and still used for important purposes like fort building.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

