losing crochet hooks on my way to Perth

P1060786 P1060787 P1060788 P1060790

A few weeks ago I went for a weekday adventure to Perth with a friend. A beautiful train journey up but oh the horror! Once on the train I got out my bag of crochet. I’m doing 88 small roundels which are then squared up in black for a blanket. My crochet hook was missing it had fallen out of my bag between the ticket office and boarding train. Nothing for it once in Pert marched into a fabric shop and got directed to the local wool shop. This was good we saw streets we probably wouldn’t have walked down. Then off to the Perth Art Gallery to see an exhibtion on the Star Photographic Agency. Then we took in a tempoary exhitbition of new works before ambling towards the Ferguson Galley.

But it was a typical day me distributing crochet hooks around the city. Thank goodness my favourite kind Pony are really quite cheap. I’ve also mislaid my 3.5mm hook somewhere in the house. Another got bought in John Lewis on Sunday.

 

Leave a Reply

