the comfort of park plantings

P1060683 P1060680 P1060682 P1060681  

Last week I had a great conversation with a garden designer – all about Chelsea, guerilla gardening, using gardening as part of an art / activism project (The Pansy Project). We even discussed park planting those lovley startling  clashing colour combos  – these pics I think taken in Soho Square in London last visit. She said that this kind of planting is really the most unsustainable way to plant but I love the mad lush results. I’m 3 days into a course of antibiotics for an infection. And feel truly rubbish. When I turned down a meal out tonight I realised that things were serious. Hence looking at lush lovely colour – tis a comfort. I shall now retire to bed with crochet and undemanding iplayer and await my next dose.

 

Leave a Reply

