Play

P1060087

 

I’ve just been out to buy more yarn – the last few days I’ve been using up my stash, finding squirrelled away balls and even unravelling things to recrochet. But I could see I was coming to the dregs. Not that Its a yarn desert here yet but the project I’m working on can’t have wool yarn used in it so that is all set aside for ‘my orphans’.

One reason why I love crafting so much and I expect a lot of others do too is that it is the socially acceptable way a grown up can ‘play’. For me its playing with colours. The equivalent of a large packet of kokie (fibre tipped pens) to make patterns with. Instead I do it in squishy yarn.

 

Leave a Reply

