analogue pleasures: blanket ready ‘for close up’

P1040967

P1040964

P1040965

P1040966

The past two weeks have been a washout. The cold has dragged on and on. I’m contemplating a weekend at home. Possibly not even a visit to my beloved Farmers Market becuase I’ve GOT to get rid of this cold. I’ve lost two weeks wages (I don’t get sick pay in my job). The only compensation so far is this blanket. I took apart a baby blanket made with the brightly coloured squares and remade it a single blanket size that Knit-a-Square distribute. The brown / reddish brown wool is a donation from family friend Val in Dumfries on my last trip to see them last year. Val being a South African in exile its very appropriate that the blanket goes to KAS. I’ve just this evening knitted a matching hat and will do a matching hexagon sweater over the weekend. I’ve shown the front and back of the blanket (I think grannie squares look as good either way) plus of course ‘close ups’.

Leave a Reply

