blue eggs: Analogue Friday

P1040839

I was in the supermarket a few days ago browsing the egg selection (I get most of my eggs from Edinburgh Farmers Market but was running low). I spied a box which promised Blue Eggs from Posh Hens. I opened it up and yes they were blue! Why not have blue eggs for a change? Sounds like the start of a Dr Seuss story… Blue Eggs & Bacon. I made two Chocolate Almond Cakes with the eggs (recipe here. They looked lovely but I didn’t actually try them – one was sent to a family friend who is lain low with a cold in the country and the other to another friend in Wales. Sent first class lets hope that they arrive today.

Other news my first faux boyfriend has got a single out! I’m trying now to work out how to buy it … I dinnae do iTunes. Can I get it on Pianola Roll?

If you would like some REAL MAIL! sign up for my newsletter HERE. All signups get a postcard. I’m spending the weekend letting my spare room so as I wait in I’ll have penty of time for writing. Newsletter subscribers get discounts on Postie services like Postal Joy 2013, postcards in the etsy shop (more coming soon!)etc and you can always unsusbscribe – no hard feelings!

Leave a Reply

