Analogue Friday: create your own traditions

lomolightsintrees

Today I’m having an Xmas lunch with one of my colleagues. My workplace doesn’t organise an Xmas lunch so last year we organised my own. Next week I hope to go to the ‘Annual Office Party for the Underemployed/Freelancers/Artists’. Another tradition I started about 3 years ago. I like the idea of making our own traditions. Choosing carefully amongst the ones that we inherit. Not all traditions are worth keeping. One brave colleague has put her foot down this year and she and her son and mother are going out to have Christmas lunch at a French restaurant and NOT having to spend the day with in her words ‘monosyabic’ bro in law and controlling sister. Another colleague reports a new tradition ‘fake Christmas’ whereby 3 of her friends join together the week before the real one and cook a meal together.

Sign up for my newsletter here. I’ve got a postie service coming in before the end of the year and all subscribers get first dibs and a hefty discount. All new subscribers get some real snail mail!

Leave a Reply

