The Imperial Conker Hunt


While I was away I visited my niece who is Very Strong Minded and therefore has been dubbed Future Empress of Universe. Amongst other skills, she possesses a homing instinct for finding Conkers. The first thing I noticed when I arrived at her home/Imperial Palace was a pile of conkers at the front door. We made a special trip to Anglesey Abbey to hunt for more conkers. The avenues of horse chestnut trees were stunning. I’m just so amazed that people planted these trees hundreds of years ago and so we can enjoy them now. I also made some crochet conker cozies for a few select special imperial specimens.

Leave a Reply

