Analogue Friday: 100 Postcard Project

This is the General Post Office in Dublin – possibly one of the most famous post offices in the world? It played a decisive role in the 1916 uprising. Naturally on my last day in Ireland I had to visit even though it was already closed. It appeared to be a meeting point for noisy groups of French young persons. I posted a card to my friends in Galway and peered through the window and managed to get a shot of the interior.

While away I wrote thirty cards – yes thirty. Somewhat disappointed to come back and find no one has signed up to get some snail mail from me in the week I’ve been away. Tsk! I’ve got at least 75 cards begging for a home. If you hate finding a mat of junk mail do sign up.

Leave a Reply

