Lemon curd ice cream

Picture from here – includes recipe on how to make Lemon curd

I’m just back from a trip south to London/Cambridge which was baking hot. I came off the train last Wednesday, put my backpack into the lockers at the British Library and wended my way through Bloomsbury. Eventually just sitting on a bench in Russell Square and thawing out after the very odd winter we have had. Thank goodness I didn’t travel down with my coat or I’d have had to haul that about the south of England as well.

I’d have loved to have had some Lemon Curd Ice Cream to keep me cool.

Recipe

1 bottle of lemon curd

1 small carton of creme fraiche

1 small carton of double cream

(optional grated zest of 1 lemon)

Mix all the ingredients throughly add zest if using commercial curd. Place in shallow dish then into freezer compartment. About every 30-40 mins remove mixture and mix up so it freezes evenly. Makes a throughly refreshing ice cream for hot days.

Leave a Reply

