Granny Square inspiration

I love this pile of Granny Square crocheted blankets… they make me feel all cozy and warm. The weird thing about crocheted grannies is that their appeal to me really depends on how good the colour sense is of the crocheter in chosing colours to go together. But strangely this is not under discussion in crafty blogs. I think accusing someone of not having good colour sense is rather like implying they don’t have  good sense of humour. This blog has great examples of the does and don’ts when it comes to colour combos.

 

2 comments
  1. that looks gorgeous! as I’m mostly making squares at the moment for http://www.knit-a-square.com I’m sticking to the one size 8inches
    I have some squares knocking about for a blanket for myself and will get back to that presently. Need a good crafty sort out.

Leave a Reply

