Analogue Friday:100 postcards

EIFF2010 002

I’ve actually been inside mostly for two days. I escaped last night to see a film The Rocket Post. A Scottish film about a true attempt to set up a postal service on the Islands by firing rockets full of mail!

Today I have returned to bed and have been lying about crocheting. Last year I decided to write 100 postards to strangers – I’ve only managed about 35 so far. Please help me out by signing up here. I’ll send you a postcard and if you don’t want any more emails just opt out at mail chimp (No hard feelings.) Anyway I’d like to write and do more things off line in the next year. One is sending more mail the other is more travel (gives me the opportunity of trying out different postal systems).

If you would like more than one postcard in the next few weeks check out Postal Joy 2013!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,460 other followers

